## MOTIONS regarding Trustees and Committee Members and Trustees for 2021

## FOR APPOINTMENT BY THE CONGREGATION

**Trustees (Foundations)**: Janet Allen, Elspeth Bowler (Treasurer), Susan Girvan, Linn Holness, Peter Johnston, Jeff Laitar (Property), Jane Litherland, Fran Parkin, Kenneth Younie (Chair of the Official Board, Ex Officio), Bob Vernon, Lynn Watson, Linda Wright

## FOR ELECTION BY THE CONGREGATION

Affirming Life (Congregational Care): Andrew Cruikshank, Leah Darke, Ernie Forsyth, Kerry Hobbs, Felicity Johnson, Jeff Laitar, Jim Nixon, Amanda O'Halloran, Ael Spence (Chair), Robyn Van Winckle, Jay Wagner, Linda Wright

**Communion Guild (Spiritual Learning)**: Karlos Griffith, Angela Lopez, Kenneth Younie. *Associate Members:* Greg McMaster, Shari McMaster

**Congregational Care Committee (Congregational Care)**: Vicki Butterfield, Meilana Dickenson, Leesa Kopansky, Andrew McGee, Ruth Peckover, Sunderson Sundaraman, Jay Wagner (Secretary), Gunn Wongsuwan (Chair), Kenneth Younie

**Flanders Library Committee (Spiritual Learning)**: Pam Fraser (Secretary), Christopher Hoover (Treasurer), Marion Lick (Co-chair), Maureen Maguire (Co-chair), Vlad Orlov, Ron Ruck

**Green Team (Outreach)**: Dorcas Beaton, Leah Darke, Hazel Gorley, Tim Gorley, Nancy Hardy, Karen Scott, Andrée Vaillancourt

**Hospitality Guild (Congregational Care)**: Jay Wagner, Gerald Mungham, Carolyn Pack, Rosana Gualagnone Walker, and Larry

**Investment Policy Working Group (Foundations/Trustees)**: Jim Beatty, Elspeth Bowler, Priscilla Chong, Dennis Donovan

**Member Engagement and Evangelism (Congregational Care)**: Meilana Dickenson, Andrew McGee, Ivan Simic (Secretary), Gunn Wongsuwan, Kenneth Younie

**Met Care Team (Congregational Care)**: Fran Barton, Andrew Cruikshank, Marion Elliott, Ann Keller, Carol Kitney, Denise Moore (Chair), Ruth Peckover, Kate Salter, Gunn Wongsuwan (Pillar Chair)

**Metropolitan Silver Band Executive (Integrated Arts)**: Bill Davis (Secretary), Fran Harvey (Music Director), Howard Lee (Treasurer), Bill Martyn, (Special Efforts), Michele McCall (Manager), Marion Moore (Librarian), Debbie Silverthorne (Social Media)

Ministry and Personnel Committee (Foundations): Michael Connolly; Joe Landon (Chair); Ron Taylor; Wilbert Ward

**Music and Performing Arts Committee (Integrated Arts)**: Toba Bryant, Joe Krommenhoek (Metropolitan Silver Band), Roy Lee, Jim Nixon (Choir President), Ed Oikawa, Stephanie Parkin, Tracy Pratt (Chair and Secretary), Wilbert Ward

Narthex Greeters (Outreach): Steve Abba, Connie Dilley (Occasional), Pamella Fraser (Coordinator), Charles Houston, David Hunter, Felicity Johnson (Retired Coordinator), Andrée Vaillancourt

NextGen (Congregational Care): Raymond Duong, Michael Fitzgerald, Sunderson Sundaraman, Joe Landon, Alistair McDonald, Gavin McDonald, Andrew McGee, Ivan Simic, Ael Spence, Tanner Steel, Gunn Wongsuwan, Thomas Yeung, Kenneth Younie

Nominating Committee (Foundations): Dorcas Beaton (Chair of Outreach), Linn Holness (Chair of Spiritual Learning for Life), Tracy Pratt (Chair of Ministry of Integrated Arts), Vera Taylor (Past Board Chair and Chair of Nominations), Gunn Wongsuwan (Chair of Congregational Care)

**Official Board**: Dorcas Beaton (Outreach), Elspeth Bowler (Treasurer), Dennis Donovan (Faith Formation), Susan Girvan (Secretary), Lisa Hems (Visual and Creative Arts), Linn Holness (Worship), Jeff Ince (Region 10/Shining Waters Rep), Terry Kelly (Stewardship), Jeff Laitar (Property), Joe Landon (Ministry and Personnel), Fran Parkin (Member at large), Tracy Pratt (Music), Vera Taylor (Nominating), Gunn Wongsuwan (Congregational Care), Kenneth Younie (Chair)

**Outreach Committee (Outreach)**: Dorcas Beaton (Chair), Vicki Butterfield, Leah Darke, Constance Dilley, Elizabeth Fox (On Leave), Pamella Fraser, Nancy Hardy, Ade Israel Makindipe, Jennifer McDonald (Secretary), Marg McIntosh, Carole Payne, Walter Ridley, Andrée Vaillancourt

**Park Ministry (Foundations/Trustees):** Dorcas Beaton, Tina Conlon, Leah Darke, Lisa Hems, Jeff Laitar, Fran Parkin

**Peace and Social Justice Committee (Outreach)**: Dorcas Beaton, Leah Darke, Melanie Gilbert (Co-chair), Sandra Hellyer, Lance Kuyst, Joe Landon (Treasurer), Carol Payne, Walter Ridley (Co-chair), Karen Scott, Ivan Simic, Sunderson Sundaraman

**Prayer Covenant (Congregational Care)**: Toba Bryant, Michael Connolly, Sarah Cotterill, Ann Edwards, Doug Flanders, Ernie Forsythe, Rev. Nancy Hardy, Sandra Hellyer, Dr. Linn Holness, Eleanor Kerfoot, Rev. Dr. Bruce Misener, Nancy Misener, Denise Moore, Amanda O'Halloran, Priscilla Sahayam, Karen Scott, Marc Tremblay, William Wright (Chair)

**Property Committee (Foundations)**: Jeff Laitar (Chair), Greg McMaster, Jim Nixon, Tex Perley (Ex Officio), Heather Walsh

**Refugee Sponsorship Committee (Outreach)**: Janice Andrews, Dorcas Beaton, Elspeth Bowler, Vicki Butterfield, Paul Hellyer, Gitanjali Verma, Bob Vernon

Search Team (Official Board): Dorcas Beaton, Melanie Gilbert, Linn Holness, Jim Nixon, Ruth Peckover, Wilbert Ward, Gunn Wongsuwan, Asha Woolrich

Shuter Street Development Working Group (Trustees): Susan Girvan, Peter Johnston (Lead), Andrew McGee, Tracy Pratt

**Stewardship Committee (Foundations):** Doug Flanders, Helen Han, Terry Kelly, Ed Oikawa, Jay Wagner, Shawn Winsor

Toronto FaithHUB (Outreach): Metropolitan United Reps: Dorcas Beaton

**Visual and Creative Arts (Integrated Arts):** Nancy Carlson, Lisa Hems, Heather Landon, Maureen McGuire, Judy Phillips, Vera Taylor, Andrée Vaillancourt

**Winter Meal Program Steering Committee (Outreach)**: Vicki Butterfield, Grant Curtis, Doug Flanders, Terry Graham, George Gregg, Dianne Howarth (Co-chair), Norah Jardine, Marg McIntosh, Barbara McHardy (Co-chair), Kathy Priestman, Walter Ridley

Worship Committee (Spiritual Learning): Dennis Donovan, Linn Holness (Chair), Margaret Metcalfe, Patricia Orr